Warburg Institute Iconographic Database Warburg Institute home pageWarburg Institute Library
← back to main page
→ Ars moriendi
→ Cycles
→ Introduction
→ First Temptation: Wrong faith
→ First Consolation: True Faith
→ Second Temptation: Despair because of Sins
→ Second Consolation: Converted Sinners
→ Third Temptation: Impatience
→ Third Consolation: Martyrs
→ Fourth Temptation: Vain Glory
→ Fourth Consolation: Humility
→ Fifth Temptation: Care for earthly Goods
→ Fifth Consolation: Ignoring earthly Goods
→ Death: Angels receiving soul, devils loosing
→ Miscellaneous